Overwatch Open Regional Finals Groups Released

Overwatch Open is getting to its last stages of its $300,000 USD tournament, the biggest prize pool for an Overwatch tournament organised by ELEAGUE, known for their CS:GO league and high production values.

The tournament has now narrowed down 16 teams- 8 for both NA and EU regions that will compete in the Regional Finals, with the regional champions face off in the Grand Finals that will be televised on American TV. This will all take place in Atlanta, Georgia, USA from the 25th to 30th September.

For the regional finals, the 8 teams of each region will be divided into two groups, playing a best of three, double elimination format, and the top two teams advance to a single elimination, best of five playoffs, as seen in the ESL Overwatch Atlantic Showdown. Winner of each region will then face of a best of five with $100,000 USD at stake.

The groups are:



  • Team EnVyUs
  • NRG e-Sports
  • Team Liquid
  • Splyce


  • Cloud 9
  • Fnatic
  • Immortals (formerly Sodipop)
  • Method




  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • FaZe Clan
  • Team Dignitas


  • Rogue
  • Misfits
  • Luminosity Gaming
  • ANOX

A really interesting set of groups. We will give a rundown of all the remaining teams before the finals commences.

In other news, ELEAGUE has announced the talents that will be involved in the finals. Most of these should be familiar to CS:GO fans, with the only Overwatch caster from the qualifiers ZP on the analyst desk. So expect a different flavour of casting from what we’ve seen in the qualifiers and regional playoffs.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept