Gamer Matters
Delivering Gaming Info Across Asia

- Advertisement -

These Are The Teams Competing At The Major League


The Major League, Presented By Celcom Dota 2 Tournament will commence on October 20-22, now has finalised the eight teams that will be competing for a share of the RM300,000 prize pool. Seven of them are international-level teams from Asia, with one wildcard slot for a Malaysian team.

The qualifiers, which had a prize pool of RM10,000 up for grabs, have ended on October 15. With over 78 teams participated Team High Ground emerged as the winner of the wildcard slot.

As such, the eight teams that will be competing at The Major League Finals are:

  • EHOME (China)
  • Clutch Gamers (Thailand)
  • Evos (Indonesia)
  • iG Vitality (China)
  • Execration (Philipphines)
  • Warriors Gaming Unity (Malaysia)
  • Fnatic (Malaysia)
  • Team High Ground (Malaysia)

The finals will commence at Edu City Sports Arena on October 20-22. You can check out the website here for tickets information should you like to see the big names in Asian Dota duke it out live.