PlayStation Plus Collection Gives PS5 Players Access To Tons Of Great PS4 Games On Launch

Would you rather buy a new console at launch? The problem with doing so is usually the lack of launch titles, so your expensive new console won’t be of much use.

As such, PlayStation is introducing PlayStation Plus Collection. This is a new benefit added to PS Plus subscribers and what it does is letting you access a bunch of great PS4 games on PS5, on launch.

The included games revealed on the PlayStation Plus Collection are

  • God Of War
  • Bloodborne
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Final Fantasy XV
  • Fallout 4
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Uncharted 4 A Thief’s End
  • Ratchet & Clank (2016)
  • Days Gone
  • Until Dawn
  • Detroit Become Human
  • Battlefield 1
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Batman Arkham Knight
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last Of Us Remastered
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil VII

This also confirms that this selection of titles will be backwards-compatible on PS5 on launch. PS5 is backwards-compatible with PS4 games.

The PS Plus Collection only holds value if you skipped the generation, or missed out on the 18 games listed here, and you are planning to pay for a PS Plus subscription for online multiplayer.

Still, it’s a good value preposition, and gives players a chance to catch up on old gems from the previous generation. Well, most of them are gems in the list.

The PS Plus Collection isn’t available in all countries, however, with China explicitly spelled out to not carry this service. We will update the article once we hear about availability for PS Plus Collection in Southeast Asia.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept