Here’s The 16 Teams Competing In The Overwatch World Cup At Blizzcon

The Overwatch World Cup has finished the first stage of its exhibition tournament, featuring pro players, YouTubers and streamers as well as members of the Overwatch community representing their countries in an exhibition tournament. The first stage was the online qualifiers. Europe has all the slots for grabs through the qualifiers while one nation from the Americas will advance from the qualifier and the Asia Pacific (APAC) have three countries. The online qualifiers have just wrapped up and here’s the list of teams that will be competing in the main event at Blizzcon this November in a LAN setup.


  • USA*
  • Canada*
  • Brazil*
  • Chile


  • Germany
  • Finland
  • France
  • Sweden
  • Russia
  • Spain

Asia Pacific (APAC):

  • Korea*
  • China*
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Singapore
  • ANZ (Australia & New Zealand)*

*Gets automatic qualification to the main event

Unfortunately for Team Malaysia, Singapore got through the qualifiers at their expense, but at least we have two SEA countries making it through. Thailand is the other SEA country that gets a spot to Blizzcon, beating out Japan and Hong Kong to get through. An impressive feat!

It’s interesting that most of the teams we highlighted when the teams are announced made the cut. Team Great Britain was struggling in the group stage and Team Benelux lost in the playoffs, both having lost to the stack of Team Finland. Germany and Spain making through to Blizzcon were the ones not highlighted before. But their success is not entirely shocking as both teams are supported by various pro players in the scene including InternetHulk of Team EnVyUs for Germany and Bromas of Team Dignitas for Spain.

The Overwatch World Cup main event is will happen at Blizzcon on November 4-5.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept