All But Five Songs From The Original Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 And 2 Return For The Remaster

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1+2 is the latest remaster (or faithful remake, judging by the massive graphical upgrade it has) for the legendary skateboarding games.

There was a remaster before for the previous-generation consoles, but this one looks like a proper Activision remaster along the lines of Crash N.Sane Trilogy, Spyro Reignited Trilogy, and Crash Team Racing Nitro-Fueled.

Along the touted features in Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1+2 is the return of the classic soundtrack from the two original games. These are all licensed soundtracks that not only colour the culture at the time, but hold strong nostalgia for fans. The great news is, it’s almost in tact.

Activision released a playlist on Spotify of 18 tracks that feature in the remaster. Kotaku later reported that there are a few songs that are not on Spotify- so they don’t appear on the playlist- and songs that really did miss the cut. Here’s the one that won’t be in the game:

  • Cyco Vision by Suicidal Tendencies (THPS1)
  • Committed by Unsane (THPS1)
  • Bring the Noise by Anthrax & Public Enemy (THPS2)
  • B-Boy Document ’99 by The High & Mighty (THPS2)
  • Out With The Old by Alley Life (THPS2)

So here’s the full soundtrack list the will appear in Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1+2:

  1. Police Truck by Dead Kennedys
  2. Vilified by Evenrude*
  3. Superman by Goldfinger
  4. Jerry was a Racecar Driver by Primus
  5. Screamer by Speedealer*
  6. Nothing To Me by Speedealer*
  7. New Girl by The Suicide Machines
  8. Here & Now by The Ernies
  9. Euro-Barge by The Vandals
  10. Blood Brothers by Papa Roach
  11. Guerilla Radio by Rage Against the Machine
  12. Pin the Tail on the Donkey by Naughty by Nature
  13. You by Bad Religion
  14. When Worlds Collide by Powerman 5000
  15. No Cigar by Millencolin
  16. Cyclone by Dub Pistols
  17. May 16 by Lagwagon
  18. Subculture by Styles of Beyond
  19. Heavy Metal Winner by Consumed
  20. Evil Eye by Fu Manchu
  21. Five Lessons Learned by Swingin’ Utters

Songs by Evenrude and Speedealer are not on Spotify, which resulted in the Spotify playlist to be missing the three songs- two from Speedealer.

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1+2 will be out on September 4 for the PS4, PC (Epic Games Store) and Xbox One.

Via Eurogamer

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept